Learn about Nashville Superspeedway's speed records, track specifications, and champions below!

Which names will be added to these prestigious lists during the June 2021 race weekend?

  • Nashville Superspeedway, Middle Tennessee’s racing jewel, is back on the NASCAR schedule in 2021!

    A year-round family friendly destination in one of the fastest growing cities in the country, Nashville Superspeedway is a staple on the regional sports, entertainment and festival scene.

    Nashville Superspeedway hosted its first NASCAR events in April 2001. Through 2011, the 1.33-mile D-shaped oval with 14 degrees of banking was home to 21 NASCAR Xfinity Series races, 13 NASCAR Camping World Truck Series events and eight Indy Racing League contests.

    In 2021, Nashville is scheduled to host its first NASCAR Cup Series race on Sunday, June 20 (Father's Day), a NASCAR Xfinity Series race on Saturday, June 19 and a Camping World Truck Series race on June 18. The Father's Day event will be the first NASCAR Cup Series race in the Nashville area since 1984.

    The largest concrete-only track in NASCAR, Nashville Superspeedway is owned by Dover Motorsports, Inc., which also owns Dover International Speedway in Delaware.

    Nashville Superspeedway is a must-see attraction during your family’s next visit to Music City!

  • Length: 1.33 miles

    Track shape: D-shaped oval

    Track surface: Concrete

    Turns: 4

    Banking: 14 degrees in Turns, 9 degrees in front straightaway, 6 degrees in back straightaway

    Capacity: Permanent seating for 25,000 fans


    Fastest Qualifying Lap: Scott Dixon, G-Force Toyota (IndyCar Series), 206.211 mph (23.271 seconds), July 19, 2003


    Fastest Qualifying Lap: David Stremme, Dodge, 166.561 mph (28.811 seconds), April 7, 2007

    Fastest Race (300 Miles): Scott Wimmer, Chevrolet, 134.095 mph (2:14:12), March 22, 2008


    Fastest Qualifying Lap: Erik Darnell, Ford, 162.116 mph (29.601 seconds), Aug. 12, 2006

    Fastest Race (200 Miles): Kyle Busch, Toyota, 136.459 mph (1:27:55), April 2, 2010


    Fastest Qualifying Lap: Ryan Hemphill, Dodge, 164.681 mph, Aug. 14, 2004

    Fastest Race (201 Miles): Frank Kimmel, Ford, 118.795 mph (1:41:26), Aug. 11, 2001

    Fastest Race (150 Miles): Jeremy Clements, Chevrolet, 123.526 mph (1:13:00), Aug. 11, 2007

  • 2001: April 14-Greg Biffle

    2002: April 13-Scott Riggs, June 8-Jack Sprague

    2003: April 12-David Green, June 7-Scott Riggs (2)

    2004: April 10-Michael Waltrip, June 12-Jason Leffler

    2005: March 26-Reed Sorenson, June 12-Clint Bowyer

    2006: April 15-Kevin Harvick, June 10-Carl Edwards

    2007: April 7-Carl Edwards (2), June 9-Carl Edwards (3)

    2008: March 22-Scott Wimmer, June 7-Brad Keselowski

    2009: April 11-Joey Logano, June 6-Kyle Busch

    2010: April 3-Kevin Harvick (2), June 5-Brad Keselowski (2)

    2011: April 23-Carl Edwards (4), July 23-Carl Edwards (5).

  • 2001: Aug. 10-Scott Riggs

    2002: Aug. 10-Mike Bliss

    2003: Aug. 8-Carl Edwards

    2004: Aug. 14-Bobby Hamilton Sr.

    2005: Aug. 13-David Reutimann

    2006: Aug. 12-Johnny Benson

    2007: Aug. 11-Travis Kvapil

    2008: Aug. 9-Johnny Benson (2)

    2009: Aug. 1-Ron Hornaday

    2010: April 2-Kyle Busch, Aug. 7-Todd Bodine

    2011: April 22-Kyle Busch (2), July 22-Austin Dillon

  • 2001: April 13-Ken Schrader, Aug. 11-Frank Kimmel

    2002: April 12-Frank Kimmel (2), Aug. 9-Frank Kimmel (3)

    2003: April 11-Kyle Busch, Aug. 9-Mario Gosselin

    2004: April 9-Blake Feese, Aug. 14-Joey Miller

    2005: March 26-Chad Blount, Aug. 13-Joey Miller (2)

    2006: April 15-Stephen Leicht, Aug. 12-Mario Gosselin (2)

    2007: April 7-Chad McCumbee, Aug. 11-Jeremy Clements

    2008: Aug. 9-Scott Speed

  • 2001: Buddy Lazier

    2002: Alex Barron

    2003: Gil de Ferran

    2004: Tony Kanaan

    2005: Dario Franchitti

    2006: Scott Dixon

    2007: Scott Dixon (2)

    2008: Scott Dixon (3)